20 Dec 16
By Media Team
Posted in Team News

2017 Scholarship fixtures announced

The RFL has confirmed the nine game fixture for under 16s in 2017, including four home games for London’s scholarship side, and two triple headers with the academy and first teams.

On both Friday 14 April and Sunday 30 April all three Broncos squads play at home against tough opposition. Good Friday brings Championship newcomers Toulouse Olympique, Huddersfield Giants and Warrington Wolves, and only two weeks later, Leeds Rhinos, City of Hull and Swinton Lions will all make the journey to the capital.

The under 16s kick off their 2017 season at home, taking on Cumbria on Sunday 19 February.

2017 Scholarship fixture:

Sunday 19 Feb – v Cumbria, TFSC 3pm
Saturday 25 Feb – v Salford, AJ Bell Stadium 2pm
Saturday 4 March Рv Wakefield Trinity, Belle Vue 2pm
Wednesday 5 April – v City of Hull, Bishop Burton College 17:30pm
Friday 14 April – v Huddersfield Giants, TFSC 14:15pm
Sunday 30 April – v Leeds Rhinos, 16:30pm
Saturday 5 August – v City of Hull, Bishop Burton College 12pm
Sunday 12 August – v Leeds Rhinos, TFSC 2pm
Saturday 19 August – v Wakefield Trinity, Belle Vue 2pm