12 Oct 17
By Media Team
Posted in Club News

Broncos to make it a “capital” World cup.

With all RLWC 2017 squads now announced we can give you the final list of the 2017 London Broncos squad players taking part.

London Broncos will provide more players to this World Cup than any other English side whether it be Championship or Super League. The 2017 Broncos squad can boast no less than 12 players representing six countries throughout the tournament. Warrington Wolves will provide 11 men while Hull FC will send nine players.


Rhys Williams

Elliot Kear

Ben Evans

Dalton Grant

Michael Channing


Ben Hellewell

Alex Walker


Api Pewhairangi


William Barthau

John Boudebza


Junior Roqica


Mark Offerdahl

The group stage of the competition starts on October 27th when the hosts, Australia, take on their old foe England.

The first action for any of the London Broncos players will be on Saturday 28th October at the Oil Search National Stadium, Port Moresby when Wales take on Papua New Guinea at 6am UK time. This followed on the same day by USA at 10.40am UK time.

The competition runs until the Final on December 2nd and who knows we may see a Bronco or two in that game.

We want to wish all the players Good Luck for the tournament.