26 Feb 16
By Media Team
Posted in Team News

Broncos under 16s to face North East

Broncos under 16s Head Coach, Huw Goodwin, has named his 20 man squad for this Sunday’s season opening game against North East.

A new home for 2016, it will be the first ever game at Trailfinders Sports Club for the under 16s, and is the first year in the club’s history that all three teams (first team, under 19s and under 16s) train under the one roof.

Sunday’s game will be a culmination of hard work undertaken throughout the pre-season, which is something both staff and players are very much looking forward to, says Head of Youth, Rob Powell.

“It’s an exciting time when our youngest cohort of players get to play their first game on the professional pathway.

“This programme has created players who are currently playing at the highest level for top clubs in the Super League (such as Dan Sarginson), as well as players in our Broncos first team with international honours like Joe Keyes.

“The boys are really looking forward to the opportunity on Sunday, and all the staff involved are keen to see exactly where they are at following the last four months of training. We have players from 10 different clubs in the squad which, is a great representation of the community game”

The front of the 2016 scholarship jersey bears the logo of the Footprints Foundation – a charity established to aid in the general improvement of people’s lives throughout the UK and the world.

London Broncos under 16s v North East, Sunday 28 February at 2pm:

Emmanuel Adusei (Croydon Hurricanes)
Sam Ajayi (Croydon Hurricanes)
Kelvin Asare (Croydon Hurricanes)
Joel Bateson (London Skolars)
Joe Bennett (Croydon Hurricanes)
Gwilym Bradley (Elmbridge Eagles)
Ed Brown (Medway Dragons)
Ryan Couch (Richmond)
Max Clarke (Brentwood Eels)
Ronnie Doorey Palmer
Joel Fosuhene Gray (Richmond)
Myles Frederick (Invicta Panthers)
Reece Gilbert Smith (Rutlish Raiders)
Caley Gray (Brentwood Eels)
Rian Horsman (Brentwood Eels)
Sunni Jardine (Elmbridge Eagles)
Inia Rarawa (Rutlish Raiders)
Ben Sumrie (Elmbridge Eagles)
Hugh Tizard (Elmbridge Eagles)
Sam Woodward (North Herts Crusaders)