15 Jul 16
By Media Team
Posted in Team News

Henderson’s side for Bulldogs clash

Andrew Henderson has named his 19 man squad for Sunday’s penultimate game of the 2016 Championship against Batley Bulldogs.

Last outing, London suffered a disappointing loss to Sheffield, which also included the loss of a few players to niggling injuries. Daniel Harrison sustained a minor peck strain but should be eligible for the game against Halifax, and Israel Eliab picked up a minor hamstring strain during training in the week.

However, returning signing, Jamie Soward, arrived in London and Tuesday and will run out in London colours once again this Sunday.

“We’re treating our next two games as ideal preparation building into the middle 8s. We are focused on what we can control – performance. Last week our attitude and mentality wasn’t right and we suffered because of it. The boys are determined to execute two good performances in these final league games,” said Henderson.

“We’ve already demonstrated this season that we can bounce back and deliver a strong performance after a loss, and doing the same once again is crucial in order to gain confidence and build some momentum going into the Qualifiers.

“We are a good team and have proven it this season – when our attitude is right we are hard to break down and we have also shown this season some of the quality attacking rugby we can produce. I’m looking once again for the team to respond in the right manner. We know the teams we’re facing this week and next week are desperate, fighting for the same opportunity we have, so it’s a fantastic challenge for the team and perfect preparation for what’s to come in the next stage of the competition.”

London Broncos v Batley Bulldogs, Sunday 17 July, Fox’s Biscuits Stadium, 3pm:

14 Andy Ackers
10 Eddie Battye
15 Jack Bussey
9 James Cunningham
21 Alex Foster
12 Matt Garside
1 Ben Hellewell
32 Elliot Kear
16 Mark Ioane
20 Scott Leatherbarrow
5 Iliess Macani
23 Jon Magrin
17 Mark Offerdahl
26 Api Pewhairangi
8 Nick Slyney
33 Jamie Soward
18 Jamie Thackray
24 Alex Walker
Rhys Williams