22 Dec 17
By Media Team
Posted in Team News

New Squad Numbers and Away Shirt for Broncos.

Friday December 22nd saw London Broncos launch their new away kit while Head Coach, Danny Ward announced his Squad numbers and Captain for the season.

In a question  and answer session at Trailfinders Ward spoke to the loyal Broncos fans face to face for the first time since taking over. Flanked by first team players Tom Spencer, Jarrod Sammut, Michael Channing and Jay Pitts Ward told the fans what had been going on in pre-season.

“We have been working extremely hard on so many different things”, Ward told the crowd. “This group of players have another year together under their belts and we have brought in some fantastic young talent through the Academy system that has proved to be so successful in the past”.

When asked about the loss of players in the off season Ward said, “Yes we lost a few players but we are not focusing on that at all. Our focus is us. Not who we play, how they play but its about the Broncos being the best they can be. We have some great halves here and great players all over the pitch”.

Ward announced that his Captain for this season will be fans favourite, Jay Pitts.

“Its an honour to be able to lead this group of boys”, Pitts said. ” I have to thank Wardy and the other coaching staff for believing in me. I think its about leading off the field as a person as well as on the field as a player”. Last season’s Captain, Daniel Harrison will be Vice Captain this year to Pitts.

The New Away shirt was unveiled and is a tribute to the 1999 Challenge Cup Final shirt. Fan seemed to like the shirt as many were snapped up there and then.

Danny Ward also announced the squad numbers that will go onto the 2018 shirts and the players that will wear them.

The 2018 Squad Numbers are:-

  1. Elliot Kear
  2. Rhys Williams
  3. Ben Hellewell
  4. Matt Fleming
  5. Kieran Dixon
  6. Api Pewhairangi
  7. Jarrod Sammut
  8. Tom Spencer
  9. James Cunningham
  10. Mark Ioane
  11. Daniel Harrison
  12. Jay Pitts
  13. Matt Davis
  14. Alex Walker
  15. Eddie Battye
  16. Matty Gee
  17. Michael Channing
  18. Ben Evans
  19. Sadiq Adebiyi
  20. Lewis Bienek
  21. Will Lovell
  22. Kam Pearce-Paul
  23. Rob Butler
  24. Jacob Ogden
  25. Matthew Davies
  26. Daniel Hindmarsh