19 Feb 19
By Broncos Media
Posted in Club News

SCL to launch at Broncos game

This Saturday will see the launch of the new RFL Southern Conference League at halftime of the London Broncos home fixture versus Castleford Tigers.

The Conference will be split into two divisions, East & West and will feature many teams who have worked closely with the London Broncos.

Each day leading up to the launch we will be looking at two of the clubs in the Eastern Conference which contains many of the clubs in London and the South East.


Brixton Bulls RLFC was established in 2004 as a junior club, and has since grown to run two men’s teams, a women’s team and junior teams at under-7s, under-9s, under-11s and under-12s.

As the only rugby club in the London Borough of Lambeth, the Bulls have a proud history of delivering sporting opportunities for the local community, and are committed to providing an open and inclusive environment for young people and adults to play competitive sport.

During 2018, the men’s first grade won the London Championship for the second year running, whilst the academy team continued to provide opportunities for younger and less experienced players to enjoy the game. The club also launched its first ever women’s team, and continued to operate year-round junior training for children aged 4-12, to develop players whose first-choice sport is rugby league.

In 2019 the men’s first grade will step up to the newly formed Southern Conference League, whilst the academy team will play in the London Premier division. The club plans to further grow its junior section by expanding its Primary Rugby League programme to local schools and community centres, and also hopes to expand its offer for female players.


Wests Warriors established in 2014 and based out of West London in Acton.
The club has grown from strength to strength over the past 5 seasons with playing numbers increasing yearly.
Majority of the squad are expat Kiwis and Aussies but the clubs success has attracted players from many different cultures and ethnicity.
Our goal is to help grow rugby league in London and establish ourselves as one of London’s premier rugby league clubs.

2018 Budapest 9s Champions
2018 London 9s Champions
2018 London Premier League Finalists
2018 Bernadette Lloyd Memorial Cup

2017 Challenge Cup Round 3
2017 London Premier League Finalists
2017 London Merit League Finalists
2017 Bernadette Lloyd Memorial Cup
2017 Budapest 9s Champions

2016 Budapest 9s Champions
2016 Rotterdam 9s Champions
2016 London Premier League Champions
2016 London Premier League Minor Premiers
2016 Harry Jepson Winners

2014 London Merit League Winners
2014 London Challenge Cup Winners

More on Wednesday as we look at South London Silverbacks and London Chargers